top of page

Choose Wisely Indiana Jones & The Last Crusade Shirt

what we wanted for Christmas. Yes the Choose Wisely Indiana Jones & The Last Crusade Shirt were long and my older sisters, two years older than me, would be with me looking after me as we moved up the line toward Santa and just like in the movie, the closer we got, the scarier Santa was. “Don’t be scared RJ, Santa is nice okay, don’t be scared now, we’re here,” Tracy would say as we moved closer. Of course that didn’t help me, but I was okay when I got there. I never cried. Mom and dad also took us to the Santa Claus parade. They made sure Tracy went pee before the parade because dad didn’t want to take her somewhere to find a bathroom during the parade. Something that he would have had to do if she didn’t go. And she went a lot. We would walk and look into the department store windows and see the toys and moving elves that the kids saw in the movie. Like Ralphie, I would get mom to order things for me from the comics, neat little gadgets they advertised.

()

It is hard to answer this question because (a) there was no single winter festival, but different cultures celebrated the Tonali T Shirt around the winter solstice in different ways, and (b) we have no means of telling “what was considered the true meaning” in the case of those festivals celebrated in illiterate societies, apart from guesswork and deduction. And where there are written records, as in China and ancient Rome, they tell us little about “true meanings”. From Chinese poetry and practice, we can infer that behind the festival was gratitude that the shorter nights that were coming heralded the return of warmth and life, and from Roman practice we can infer that people were happy that the sun was at last increasing in strength. Portraying this as a battle between light and darkness, though, is pure speculation. It is natural to suppose.

Hompage Teeclover


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page