top of page

NBA Tyler Herro Basketball T Shirt

You see, Christmas Eve is really the NBA Tyler Herro Basketball T Shirt when my mom’s sisters and brothers would all gather in South Boston with their kids (My cousins of course.) Since they too were teens like myself back in the day, they all did their own thing on Christmas morning — But the one thing they didn’t want to do was leave their gifts after opening them. So Christmas Eve became more important to us as a whole to come together, celebrate and then visit midnight mass at the local church before going home. By the time I got home, it was after 1am, so I guess it was really Christmas morning if you want to get technical about it. The gifts were promptly opened and I was in bed no later than 3am to sleep most of the morning in peace. Now with two kids of my own, I will be getting up Christmas morning to greet the day and watch their faces. Mainly because Santa Claus is still important to them and he only visits on Christmas Eve when you’re asleep as all know.

()

My Christmas Eve mail one year included a Proud member of the TC ARMY shirt summons to attend a county court hearing soon after Christmas in January in connection with an association of which I was an officer. At the time the association was collapsing in acrimony with endless quarrelling between the members, and a member who had been expelled from it was taking myself and three other officers to court for unfair expulsion. As the case was not properly defended by the association member who had the task of defending it, this member was awarded his costs, which were about £4,000, and so I and three other officers had to pay about £1,000 each out of our own pockets, as the association was insolvent. I hasten to add that the litigation in connection with this association (which involved three different court hearings) was the only time I have ever been involved in any kind of civil litigation in my entire life. A few years later I received another court summons on Christmas Eve, this time a summons to a local magistrates’ court in connection with a motoring offence, namely receiving four speeding penalties within three years. When I appeared in court in January again, the magistrates told me that they could see no reason why I should not be disqualified from driving, and so I was disqualified for a six month period I also hasten to add this was the only time in my life I have ever been the defendant in a criminal court (and of course the only time I have ever been disqualified from driving). Naturally both of these items of mail arriving as they did on Christmas Eve somewhat marred my Christmases in those two years.

Home page: Teeclover


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page