top of page

Orioles And Flamingo Hawaiian Shirt

down the operation as it was causing a huge traffic jam. I got a brainstorm, I asked the officer that appeared to be in charge if I could have a word with him (Note, I was in my hippie mode at this time). He agreed. I said, “These trees are free to anyone.” He said, “So what” I said “there are free to anyone, including the police department. You could pick up as many of the trees as you want and take them down to Watts (a very poor part of town) and give them away. Think of the PR you could get out of that.” The lights went on in his head and he turn around and talked to the other officers. I do not know what he said, but in a very short time, there were a lot more officers, but they were now directing traffic. Soon a large truck from the police department pulled up and they starting filling the truck with tress. They were already sending in an advance unit to prepare for the Christmas tree give away.

()

I came from a Original Fall Out Boy Unisex Bubbles So Much For Stardust Tour T Shirt family in Malacca, Malaysia & had the privilege of being invited by my neighbour, a respected Christian family a few weeks before Xmas to attend a community event at the British Commonwealth 28th Brigade Forces HQ in Terendak Camp, Malacca, Malaysia as an Xmas CSR (corporate social responsibility) community event. I was about 12 years young then in the late 60s. CSR was unheard then. There was so many activities that we had a mesmerising and amazing time with prizes & good food with souvenirs. The soldiers gave us an authentic interesting tour of the military stations, barracks & general depots, including the armoury vehicles & what appeared to be “little museums.” All the kids in attendance were so happy & thrilled to be accorded such VIP treatment. I bragged about it to my neighbours & school friends. Till this day, I remember the event & look upon Xmas as a time of love, giving, fun & adventure. My impressions of Christianity (I am a Sikh) stood high, ever since.

Hompage Teeclover


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page