top of page

Real Women Love Football Smart Women Love The Alabama Crimson Tide 2023 shirt

My stepfamily – my brother, brother’s wife, and her kids (which he adopted) – have many wonderful qualities, but organisation is not one of Real Women Love Football Smart Women Love The Alabama Crimson Tide 2023 shirt. Even when I was 15 my brother (18 years older than me) would call me, panicking, on Christmas Eve, wanting me to come shopping and help pick out stuff for his girlfriend. Now that he’s married and in his fifties, he no longer calls me for shopping help, but I expect he still leaves a lot of it till Christmas Eve. This year I’ve been texting him and my niece since September, asking what to get for my nephew and his partner (who I don’t know that well, and I’ve never met his partner), my niece’s partner (ditto), and five kids (I was never an average kid and have no idea what to buy children, as shown by a couple years ago, when I bought the 3-year-old a box set of the Chronicles of Narnia, and then was startled when I was gently told that 3-year-olds can’t read. I taught myself to read with Enid Blyton at 3, and my dad gave me Narnia by the end of that year, but apparently this is not the norm).

()

I never spent much on a Christmas Eve meal when my children were still young because they’d be too excited and antsy to care what we had. I saved the Vintage Tokio Hotel Shirt for a wonderful Christmas day early evening meal with special things we all loved. By that time presents had been opened, toys played with, etc. I’d frequently make a good prime rib, twice baked potatoes, trifle with jello and lots of coolwhip, fancy butter gem rolls and of course a champagne toast, grape juice when the kids were under 10 y.o. I also made a nice make ahead dessert from the frozen chocolate jellyroll cake that I’d cover with semi-melted vanilla ice cream and decorated so it looked like a yule log. We of course always had Christmas crackers so we all got a really bad joke, a small (very small) toy and our tissue paper crowns. Good times.

Home page: Teeclover


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page