top of page

Zack Martin Dallas Cowboys Madden 24 99 Club 2023 Shirt

Ok this is going to be a bit of a Zack Martin Dallas Cowboys Madden 24 99 Club 2023 Shirt. I apologise beforehand. My gender expression is a Zack Martin Dallas Cowboys Madden 24 99 Club 2023 Shirt more obvious on this particular alt. And my profile has preferred pronouns on it. A couple of days ago – on a completely unrelated sub, someone’s counter to a discussion I thought was being had in good faith was basically this – “You can’t even decide if you’re male or female so don’t… “ etc etc.. Every other week, I go through the process of scrubbing my profile just to obscure my gender identity a bit – just to avoid people sliding into my DMs. I’ve had people ask me extremely inane shit like “oh, are you into XYZ video game, I have never met another woman who plays.” And I’ve been called vile, sexist names for drawing boundaries with these kind of interactions. But that’s just Reddit, right? Can’t take that shit seriously. You ignore and you move on. It’s so much more jarring when you see this behaviour offline. Idk if this is even theZack Martin Dallas Cowboys Madden 24 99 Club 2023 Shirt to discuss this. I’m in a committed relationship cishet setup. Today, I pointed out to my partner how our family members — usually extremely gung-ho about celebrating the women in the family this one day — completely forgot their yearly tradition because it was also Holi. I was just lightheartedly pointing out just how their posturing has been completely exposed. All it took was another Hindu festival to completely knock off the annual “let’s appreciate our wives and mothers” forwards. Holy shit, did that blow up in my face! My partner then proceeded call me bitter and mansplain why women’s day is important. All this without an iota of the knowledge of the history of these celebrations! Didn’t even bother reading the token editorials and explainers on it. When I added some context, pointed out some of my issues with it (I needn’t list them, this sub has far better posts on that, I’m sure) the only counter argument to my responses was to attack my rationality and mental health – “what is wrong with your head” Just the sheer irony of this situation makes me cry-laugh. But it was lost on my partner. This man used to preside over MUNs in college?! So that’s been March 8, 2023 for me, folks. 🙂

()

You see, Christmas Eve is really the Official You Are Never Too Old To Rock N Roll With Kiss Band Shirt when my mom’s sisters and brothers would all gather in South Boston with their kids (My cousins of course.) Since they too were teens like myself back in the day, they all did their own thing on Christmas morning — But the one thing they didn’t want to do was leave their gifts after opening them. So Christmas Eve became more important to us as a whole to come together, celebrate and then visit midnight mass at the local church before going home. By the time I got home, it was after 1am, so I guess it was really Christmas morning if you want to get technical about it. The gifts were promptly opened and I was in bed no later than 3am to sleep most of the morning in peace. Now with two kids of my own, I will be getting up Christmas morning to greet the day and watch their faces. Mainly because Santa Claus is still important to them and he only visits on Christmas Eve when you’re asleep as all know.

Home page: teeclover


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page